Wednesday, October 14, 2009

Updating while in transit!

I'm currently on the train on the way back to SB. I decided I had to update. I have too much on my mind to keep it inside.

I haven't mentioned it to that many people but I think I am slipping away from who I was. I really have been so busy I haven't seen myself lately. I certainly don't see a lot of people I care about and its hard to stay in touch with everyone. I've come to this realization recently.

This week has been hell - I have been in and out of Jschool with projects in and out of NYC for the internship and in and out of spaces for band practices. They already almost overlapped.

I really haven't had time to relax however I am still genrally happy. I'm in a routine. But I can feel something dragging me down. I have stepped into too many things at once and something has dried up. I can't give my all for everything. Because I'm so busy.

I really don't have a way out. My life is made of transportation and relying on LIRR, friends, family and sometimes my car.

Just know if I haven't seen you - I am sorry. I need to reconnect with everyone after the semester for sure.

On a last note - don't you just love when iPods play music that goes exactly how you are feeling? SiC life br0.

Monday, September 28, 2009

Relax...I'm still alive.

So I guess I haven't posted in about three whole months.
A lot can happen in a day let alone three months. I don't even know where to begin.
I've wanted to start writing again for a little while, but haven't had the chance.
For those of you that know me - I get my feet wet in a lot of things.
I have the band I manage/book for, I'm in two bands, I run a booking company, I started a music website, I am a senior at SBU, I have an internship twice a week and when I am lucky I can see some friends.

I've been thinking a lot recently - especially since school is coming to an end very soon. I've always had the idea that school is the back-up plan to my life. I hope that is the case. But I am involved in so much, I am afraid I can't give a full 100% in one thing in particular. I don't work well when focused on one thing - but am I really reaching full potential doing so much?

I guess there is no real way to answer that question. But I am going to be re-evaluating what I am involved in and somehow condense and change things.

Even with this blog. I used to tell people to visit it. Then I started dobslovearmy.com ---> but now that is kind of dormant since I haven't been out with TC in a while. I still like to update with cool little things, but it really is hard to keep up. Also - who cares what I think? I guess that is the point, I type what I feel. Or post what entertains me. Then people can read it if they find it and if they like it they can comment.

Hrm. I listen to a lot of music, obviously, but I always feel like I listen to the save like seven albums on my iTunes - even though I have 5000+ songs on my iPod, and over 13,000 on my iTunes. Nothing really catches my ear anymore. Or perhaps I have heard so much shitty music it doesn't make me feel like I used to. I need more nights to just listen to some music, stare at the sky and so on.

I just finished watching Adventurland. It took like, three hours because I downloaded a copy that ended early then I couldn't download the codec for it to play. But aside from that tech mumbo-jumbo, it was a really nice movie.

I find that I am really aiming to watch a lot more movies that are similar in style. They are love stories, but there is this coming-of-age type feel to them. The same thing with books. OH YEAH - I read now. But I have been really into these books that have this like, theme to them. I guess I like to try and relate things to my life. Or realize what could have, or should have been.

Saturday, June 6, 2009

Tour

So first of all please keep in mind its 6:53AM. I have no reason to be up except for anticipation for 3 hours from now.
In 3 hours I will be heading over to Anthony Condition's house to pack up and leave for tour. It's almost exactly like last year - we left on June 2nd then, though. I remember like it was yesterday - these five guys asked me to book their tour for them at Dobfest (the original). I agreed but when I got into that van on that day - I had no idea who they were.

But here I am ready to embark on a month and a half long trip - the longest tour I have been on. I have gone out with them practicially all semester too. I am so happy that we became friends and I am so glad I have got to meet all the people I did.
Here I am with Dob's Love Army, The Scene Life - even Calling Out Productions. I even started playing music with the Promise because I got back into it with TC.

But I can't wait. I am going to have a good time. It will be relaxing.

It's actually pretty crazy to know that when we get back on July 18th - I have one month until I have to head back to school. They'll go out again. I'll probably do a little bit more with them, but I got some Blink tickets for around here. I also want to start to settle down here because some of my friends graduated and are getting full time jobs.

I feel like I have so much to do, but ... I don't. I packed. I just have to go to the bank and then I am out. I think I'll miss Long Island. Maybe not the WHOLE island. But definitely certain aspects.

This past week and a half has changed me. For the first time in a while I am leaving something behind. But as much as it stinks, I will have something to come back to when I get back (hopefully).

Well, expect updates on here again finally. I plan to take a lot of photos, and video. I will be updating DLA more - but some personal stories will probably end up here. Mainly when I want to write something that isn't super-public.

I love you all and see you in July.

Friday, May 15, 2009

I don't want to grow up...

So as the semester comes to a close, I have seen some of my closest friends freak out over some classes as they get ready to graduate this year. I freaked out about classes too, but I will not be joining them down at the ceremony.

It's starting to hit that I am not graduating this year - its a known fact, not a surprise. But many of my friends I graduated high school with four years ago are completing college. They get to enter the real world. Granted, I am not ready for the "real world" - whatever that may be for me. I know that my future looks good and bad at the same time. I will be pursuing something that is so underground and uncertain I probably will have problems at some point with finding a job, but so will everyone.

But it comes with this change as these friends graduate that people change. A lot of things have changed in the past years. Friends, bands, girls, guys, even my likes and dislikes in music. I took some time the other day to look at a bunch of my Facebook photos from the beginning of being tagged until now. And that is just the beginning, I have thousands more pictures on my computer.

It's interesting to see where I have come from, but the problem is I don't know where I am going.

I have been all over the place, trying to be several different places at once. That doesn't work anymore. It's time to settle down. But I haven't found anything I am comfortable with. It's something I have been missing for a long time. And I have searched high and low but have yet to find something that feels right.

I think this summer will have an interesting effect on me. It will, in a way, keep my mind off things. But that van freetime will certainly take its toll.

But regardless, I will keep searching.

Monday, May 11, 2009

Once again..a gap

First of all keep in mind everytime you see a "P" you must understand I have to click the button twice because that key isnt working for me apparently. Jerk.

Anyway, so Bamboozle was amazing. Thanks to everyone that came. I worked a bunch on the day they played and I didn't mind. I got to meet a lot of awesome people. I am so stoked for the summer tour. I think that its gonna be rad and I may have done a good job booking most of it. I have 12 more full dates to finish on their first run. I'm planning on finishing that this week.
If you know anyone in those areas, please tell them to come out so I could sleep on their floor.
www.myspace.com/thiscondition

Last week was the LAST week of school classes. Now I am done. All my final projects were in last week. I dont have anything else to do until end of August. I am pretty pumped about that. I am home in Levittown for this week but then I gotta go back for RA duties on Friday during the day and a lot more next week. Then I will officially be done. So awesome.

I can't wait to see a bunch of my friends from here once they get back from their respective colleges. I am pumped for the summer. Only thing I always feel torn because I leave a lot behind here. But I think the road is where I am meant to be.

Oh and BTW I am pumped for Blink announcing a tour this week :-x.
I have to go. Somewhere. Wherever it is.

Ok I love you buhbye.

Thursday, April 30, 2009

i messed up

school has taken up my life
so i havent updated.
but exactly one week from today...im finished.
i did most of my assignments, though. so im gonna be relaxed.

this weekend is going to be awesome. its BAMBOOZLE WEEKEND.
...usually the craziest of the semester.
and the fun starts tonight at the donkey at the preshow
then THIS CONDITION is playing boozle on Saturday (1135 zumiez stage)

thanks to everyone that voted.

i am gonna be around music for the next 4 days.

soooo awesome.
ill post some pics. soon.

as for now i gotta go back listening to my professor. boo.

EDIT: this post is dedicated to sammy scissors. she told me to update. sorry i didnt give ya too much info yet ;-)

Sunday, April 19, 2009

blah

its been hard to update, for real.
i been doing a lot of work, and no work like one in the same.

i am entering hell mode. its april 19th. i have stuff due starting april 28th-may 7th. and by due, i mean final projects. so i dont have finals, but rather lots of major projects (1300+ word papers, 8 page paper, news packages...)

on top of focusing on them i got other things to do in my life. i have to finish up with TC tour. i got other dates for callingout productions to finish.
ballin.

but im certainly going crazy. so please, if you see me...give me a hug. k thanks

Thursday, April 9, 2009

the road

Here I am heading back to LI right now from NC. No shows today.

We got significantly better since our first show.

I'm in a small car with four guys.

I'm just watching the road...the trees...the cars...life...all go by.
Its what I love. I actually find the process soothing. Relaxing, even.
I'm listening to music I like.
Yeah it sucks we don't have anything to do today and we are in debt and such - but at this moment I'm pretty comfortable.

I still got another 3 days of Spring Break. Just time to relax, maybe do a bit of work.
TC touring is coming soon - I am so excited to leave Long Island for such a long time.
And hopefully school will be officially over and I make it to graduation....and well I will be able to travel for good. Nothing will stop me.

And I also am pumped to book some shows for May/June. I miss it already haha and it hasn't even been a month. Nice

Tuesday, April 7, 2009

tour

So I'm going to write because I need to.

I'm currently on tour with the Promise right now. We have played two relatively shitty shows. Tonight and tomorrow should be better and hopefully Thursday if we get something.

However, we are losing a ton of money. We are not rich. We are screwed. But don't be fooled we have met some awesome people - especially some of the open mic people and Rocky Boone from Atlantic City.

So far I have spent a ton of money. I lost 600 in the casino. That sucks. But whatever.

I need to invest in something so I don't spend all my money again.

We are heading now on the drive to VA (did that make sense?). Only...3hours to go!!!

Just had some yummy Dennys. Dave destroyed a glass. Good times.

We stayed at UDel with my friend Kristen. It was pretty cool. I slept on the floor. I wasn't able to sleep. I stared at the ceiling until probably 4am at least. It was most likely the Red Bull, but I don't know.

I have so many thoughts on my mind right now. Tours do that to me. This one is just less comfortable then TCs. Usually I have a much better set up with shows but this was done so last minute.

Ah man my mind really is all over the place. I have to book TCs tour heavily Friday and Saturday. The road is where I should be. I can't believe school is almost over. I got a couple major projects to do in the next two weeks.

Bamboozle is soon and after that school is over. My stuff will be done by then because I don't have finals during final week.

I really don't want to come back next semester. Fml.

No more blogging right now.
But I will update again sooon. Maybe even on this trip. I still have 3hrs left wtf?

Btw- I recommend the Spill Canvas and Man Overboard. I regret not downloading/buying Good Old War before this trip...

Friday, April 3, 2009

Same old stuff.

Here I am sitting in the office - once again. I am on duty tonight until tomorrow at 5pm. No worries. Spring break started for me yesterday, but I can't enjoy until tomorrow.

I am PUMPED to be going on the road. April 5-9th. It's going to be a lot of fun. I hope we meet people - and I hope to see some of my friends I met with TC. It will certainly get my mind off things too.

I am just tired of school in general and I really need this break. So it will be a good one.

I am going to watch a movie later. By myself, though. Oh well - everyone else is at home enjoying break. No worries though.

w3rd.

I can't stop eating.
mm
cookies
mm
heroes
mm
pretzels
mm
yeah.

Monday, March 30, 2009

Once again!

I need someone.
I need someone to hold me down.
Keep me focused.
I have been all over the place on my own.

After watching Pleasantville tonight I am unsettled.
I have been in this room alone since early Saturday morning - and I couldn't go out tonight because no one was around to hangout. I probably just didn't look hard enough. I had quite a bit of "me" time this weekend. Normally that would be a good thing, but it only leaves me bored and my mind wanders. It hasn't been a good thing.

Spring break is only a couple days away. If I could get through these days I could make it home alive. And ready to be refreshed.

We are going to tour next week. Crazy, for sure. I am excited. It just might be a bit stressful since I found out I might have to drive too. That's good too in a way because its more of a stress reliever for me while I am on the open road. It also stops me from drinking which I think recently has become a problem.

Only time will tell. But for now, Blackpool Lights and the Get Up Kids will do.

Saturday, March 28, 2009

quick rant

i pushed.
i don't know where i failed.
i tried to hard maybe?
it was new for me.
i want to go back and fix things.

but what is broken?

i'm listening to some music in my room alone. that is definitely the problem
"i'm feeling directionless..." thanks tegan&sara. "....all you need to save me..."

okay i'm done with this for now.

Hrm

I am not sure.

Everything is going okay - I have been the most stressed I have ever been this week. I really wanted to let loose this weekend. Thursday was certainly a good day to do so - but I got way too drunk.
I pretty much felt like crap all day. I had the strangest night tonight - lots of walking and just chillin. Cops everywhere. Pretty crazy though.

Now here I am, once again..alone. I am listening to some music, which certainly calms me down. But with the whole relaxing thing I wanted to do this weekend I wish I could do with someone.

There are just too many obstacles.

I am really psyched to be playing again. We actually just planned a four day tour April 5th-9th. Random, but I can't wait to play out again. Its been so long. I don't even care if there are a ton of people there. If there is someone - that is good enough for me. I think this could really do well.

Soon enough TC will be back up and running again. Might get stressful. We shall see. I still gotta plan their tour. Or at least part of it. But they haven't been around in one place so its hard to start it without them knowing whats up. When I put my all - I need to complete it. I got a lot of things going for the summer. And it feels like its just right around the corner. I'm pretty pumped.

My mind is just all over the place. Sometimes I feel like I am going to break. Things are normal, but just I'm not sure.

Tuesday, March 24, 2009

Social Networking Dangers

Both of these are amazing. Watch them. Enjoy them, they are the story of my life.

Twitter: It ENDS RELATIONSHIPS

SO...in amazing celebrity news....it is reported that Jennifer Aniston has broken things off with John Mayer because he spent way too much time on Twitter.

People claiming to be friends of the actress have told Star magazine that she finished the affair after discovering Mayer, 31, spent hours on the networking website, despite telling her he was too busy to get in touch with her.

Read the full article here.

In related news, I highly suggest following John Mayer on the site. He is hilarious.

Yes!

So I played my first show in two years (aside from the TC thing last October...)

Thanks to everyone that came out. For realz. It was sick.

And I hear that there might be another reunion show this year BESIDES matchbook romance and blink 182.

I gurentee SHE will be ALL SMILES when she finds out. ;-)

But for now I am going to throw myself off the balcony because the Internet stresses me the fuck out.

Tuesday, March 17, 2009

Blogfight!

So, Buddy from Senses Fail has recently spoken out against BrokenCYDE or whatever its spelled (how inconvenient are the capital letters...seriously!!):
"Yeah, I slam them every night because in no way, shape or form do I back anything they do or say and I am embarrassed that kids these days are into it and am sad that kids these days are exposed to it. There is absolutely no substance whatsoever in their songs and no passion in anything they do. It is the musical equivalent of a snow cone, bland tasting frozen tap water loaded with sugar, yet colorful, that will give you a brain freeze, melt all over your hands leaving yourself dissatisfied and sticky. They seem like pretty harmless guys but if I don't voice my opinion on what I think about Brokencyde then I have no right to ever speak up about any other injustices to the music scene in the future. There are only going to be more Brokencydes in the coming months with Millionaires, Breath Carolina and countless other mindless white suburban hip-hop "acts" popping up. I never thought Id say this but this new wave of horse shit makes me look back and not hate Atom and His Package because at least he was original. I know I am not going to change anything, there will still be 14 year old girls that like their colorful merch and there terrible club beats but if I can make one person at least question the authenticity and integrity of singing the words "let's get freaky now, let's get fucking freaky now" then I think it is well worth the effort."

It is AMAZING. Mainly cause I am not a fan of the band too, and I don't like a lot of the new music that is becoming popular. If that doesn't do it for you...Anthony from Bayside's response from his tumblr...
"Hell yeah. Buddy sent me a text message about this the other night. This is hillarious. Me and you on Warped this summer with all this nonsense dude. We’ll sweep up the fucking streets"

And if that isn't enough, there is now more or less a petition to get them off Warped tour. View that here.

I think its amazing, because I LOVE Internet drama. Bands like BrokenCYDE have been hurting the scene. I have a similar feeling about a certain group of synth-pop bands. It is true every so often you will catch me listening to someone with synth, but sometimes its way to much.

This was too good to NOT post. It's a shame Bamboozle has the band covering a "crunk'd" set. LAME.

I'm old

Hellz. It's my birthday.

I have received over 200 comments on my wall. WOW. Now if I could only get that many hits on the other sites...

But seriously, the response has been overwhelming.

I am still figuring out how to manage this blog, and the other blogs. I think this one has to be more personal - about feelings. Dobslovearmy.com is going to be more fun cool things I find online. I realize blogs don't have to paragraphs long. I could get away with just a simple link to another site. Maybe a couple comments on the situation. Werd.

The days are coming closer to hitting the stage again. Mike came to our practice last night. A little strange, but comfortable none the less. I like my life. I like where I am at right now. I just now have to make sure I do everything correctly. Don't fuck up.

Monday, March 16, 2009

I'm bad

I haven't updated in this. I'm falling into a trap. SHAME ON ME.

I got back to school today from my recent weekend home. I had my birthday party on Friday. It was interesting. I got to see a lot of people, deal with shit. Good times. But I appreciate everyone that came out and had a good time. I have some of the best friends in the worldddd. <3

Saturday I bummed around with Lenny and we did some errands, then went to the Ale House. that was fun I got to see a bunch of other friends I haven't seen. Afterwards Lenny left and I got to hangout with someone I don't get to see often and it was nice :-). I also watched the most unfunny episode of Fresh Prince of Bell Air. It was on the BET network. I think their commercials were very racist - there were hardly any white people!

I am back here at school though, and I have just been sitting playing on the computer, listening to music.

My birthday is in two days. It doesn't feel like it...at all. I don't know what it is. Maybe when Tuesday comes around things will be different. But for real, I don't know. Things are different for me this year.

I need the school year to be over. Its really getting in the way of all the things I love and care about. I also am probably half-assing a lot of the work. I have fallen into a trap that I cannot get out of. Sucks.

BTW - first show next Sunday for my band:
www.myspace.com/thepromiserock

I am so excited...and nervous.

Tuesday, March 10, 2009

Double Life

So I was sitting in my Poly Sci class today.
And it hit me.

For the past semester I have lived a double life.
Mon-Thurs I am here. Studying, working, learning.
Fri-Sun/Mon mornin I am on the road. Random states, meeting random people. Playing music for people.

It's amazing to see that for one day you could be a 'rockstar' and the next there are a million different things you have to do that aren't related to the job anymore. Especially school. No one knows. Everyone in that class room has their own story.
And this is mine.

No one will ever know, unless I outright tell them.

It's rather...interesting.

Thursday, March 5, 2009

I miss this..

I actually clicked on some old TGAD vids and stuff. Again, looking back.

But NOW looking forward I am so excited to be playing some music again!
Dave and I always had fun - and I think this will be no exception!!!

Anyway, I been pretty busy with my life over here. Doing a ton of work. Only thing different - I am not sleeping. I haven't really slept much in the past week. I stay online and just chill. That's it. WTF?

I don't have super late classes, so thats good. I can't believe its Thursday already.

It's my last weekend with TC until May!!! Basically all the other weekends with the exception of next weekend I am going to be staying at school. I haven't stayed one weekend. Crazy.
mostly
I am excited for things to come, my party thats coming soon. I can't wait to be around all of my friends again. And it will also be my last show I officially booked. All of my friends bands. Good times.

:-)

Monday, March 2, 2009

Annoying Facebook Stuff

So I hated applications when they started.
But I have grown to accept Mafia Wars and Bumper Stickers.

...Now there is THIS:



This STUPID photo...has given me over 100+ notifications. People tag a million people in this. Because of that a certain number respond back. I get notifications whether they are meant for me or not.

ON TOP OF THAT...I have been tagged in 3 of them, at least. And just recently a new one like this. That's a ridiculous amount of people commenting.

Now that really grinds my gears!!

So LI is for Lovers.

Today was absolutely amazing.

Once again - we played the Vibe and they did so well. TONS of kids - did well in merch. One of the best moments was during Red Letter - Nate didn't have to sing.

I was so proud what these guys have made themselves into - and again I am so glad to be a part of it.

The weekend was really good. I hung out with someone who I NEVER had the chance to in the past and probably had one of the best times I have had in a while. I hope things can continue working out how I see them happening.

I got DOBFEST 2.0 happening March 13th - so psyched.

Two other big things are happening: I am hitting the stage with my new band March 22. We gotta practice. I am super excited, though.
ALSO - there are rumors of rerecording some old TGAD tracks. :-x

Wednesday, February 25, 2009

This is worth passing on.

So it's been a couple of days.

A very EXCITING couple of days, that is.

We had our Long Island show on Sunday over at the Crazy Donkey. 300+ people. Got a chance to play some tambo on TC's set and sang some Oh's. I think both went pretty well. They did so well. A lot of people were psyched to see them too. Afterwards we went over Apps and then I headed over to the studio. It was pretty good - I headed back to school early Monday morning. I still feel out of touch with school friends since I am gone each weekend.

Monday was the day. I was on Room Raiders at 5:10 (supposed to be 5:20!). It was crazy. 130+ notifications on Facebook, 60 text messages, 10 missed calls, 30 ims and 40 friend requests. Most importantly for me, though, was the fact that the band tripled in plays, and since has been going up each time the episode airs.

But the worst thing is I have been enormously stressed the past couple days with school work so I had two terrible headaches. For now, I am okay...for now.

Saturday, February 21, 2009

Oh VT, you are beautiful.

I am blogging from the wonderful state of VT. We played a place called Knapps tonight. So cool - much better than expected and the people that work here are amazingly nice!
Stay just performed a killer set and Teamwork's up next. I love those dudes.
J-to the V also played tonight. I love him and Ryan very heterosexually...;-)

Anyway, we got into a minor bump today with some kid driving in MA. We are all living easy though obvi.

I am SO pumped for the local show tomorrow with Mae. Like, amazing. I don't even play in this band but I am going to be so happy to see them play in front of all of our friends we leave every weekend. Hell, even my friends will be there. Again, I can't say enough how much I appreciate these guys and how hard working they truly are is amazing.

SO I recorded bass tracks for the Promise two nights ago. It went....so well. I actually knocked out 4 songs in about an hour and a half. That isn't too bad considering I didn't have bass parts before then so it went by so well. It was a little nerve wrecking because I am playing in a band with a previous member of TGAD that left originally on bad terms with me - and we recorded with Santo who also was iffy with me for a while. It's great to have them back to being good friends with me and I am definitely looking forward to whats to come. It's a relief to finally be playing again and hopefully, even though it won't be 100% what I used to do it will still be great to hit that stage again on Mar 22.

Anyway, I guess I will update more later.
Dob's Love Army (www.dobslovearmy.com) is underway. I am going to be doing a seperate blog for the touring experience and TC fans so I might not be able to blog ALL the time here - but don't miss me too much. <3

Thursday, February 19, 2009

Time flies...

So the title is exactly what I want to talk about.

Time flies somedays, but sometimes doesn't.

I don't want to jinx myself but time has really been flying ridiculously.
I go away Friday-Sunday nights. I come back to campus late Sundays or early Mondays. I go to class Mon-Thur. Then back on the road again.

I feel like class just started yesterday for the week - but its already Thursday.
I am so excited about this, but I know it won't last. After TC takes their break in Mar and Apr I have to stay on campus. Lame.

I am now thinking since we are already in the 4th week of school and I haven't learned much, this is not a good sign.
Time may be flying but my brain is still on winter break. I know 2-3 of the classes should be easy this semester. However, one or two of them could be hell.

Monday, February 16, 2009

Today was exciting

I'll update more about my weekend later...BUT

I got back from Maryland at 430AM last night.
I slept at Nate's house.
I woke up at 9AM to shower.
I got on the subway around 10AM.
I got to the MTV building by 1040AM.
I wasn't allowed in at first until the other security guard came. Then I had a dressing room. I sat in there and watched Not Another Teen Movie until they got me at 10 to noon. I went in and shot my last scene afterwards. I was done at 12:16PM. I literally ran from 44th to 34th for Penn Station. I grabbed a ticket and ran onto the train at 12:27PM as the doors were closing. 
My dad had the car at the train station. I dropped him off on a road and he walked home.
I stopped by TC's practice and showed them the bracelets and I saw some secrets they were working on. :-x
I drove from 135 to 454 (end of Northern State) in approximately 15 minutes. I also evaded a state trooper radar. 
I got to class AT 2:20. Afterwards, I went and filmed quickly in the SUV for one more shot for MTV - they drove out to me. I got to the next class 15 minutes late. Now I am ending my last class of the day.

I am shot. 

Saturday, February 14, 2009

v-day woes

Via mobile phone...

So here we have it. Valentines day. Completely overrated as the years go by.

I remember when it was middle school or elementary and we would get cards for the class. No offical favs but I would always pretty up the girls card I liked more.

Now I was in a relationship for 3 yrs in a row. Then had another special valentine. Last year was lonely. This year the same.

However I'm on the road so its not as bad because I get to meet cool random people. But that doesn't mean the thought hasn't crossed my mind.

Lifes been weird recently I have been lonely but there is nothing I could really do to help it. I'm too busy to hold a relationship nor can I find someone on the same level as me. I'm not high up there I'm just saying I'm not connecting with anyone.

This year won't be different but at least ill be with some of my best friends. But ill have a space saved for someone special.

Wednesday, February 11, 2009

I wish

I could blog about my dreams. But I forget them too quick. But they are rather vivid. And parts stick with me a lot of the day. I get night terrors 2 times a week at least.

Anyway, today was a beautiful day. I love the spring. It's close, but still far away. But today reminds me of why I love it. Its a time to be happy - it gets warmed, things grow, and people are just nicer I think.

It brings me back to the old days when I used to be a very unhappy teenager and the Spring is what saved me each year. I would love to go more into detail but I think I am going to keep those thoughts as private as I could.

That brings me to my next thing - Valentines Day is just around the corner. Last year I drank alone, or with a couple friends. The year before I had a valentine, and years before that I did as well. Again this year I don't have one. I also am not going to be on the Island. I think that being away with TC will keep my mind off it, for the most part. Minus the whole driving in the van and thinking about things as we drive thing. But yeah.

That is right around the corner. Facebook is interesting - a lot of relationships ending so close to the holiday. I think I won't be the only one in the boat this year.

Yeah.

School is no longer fun.
What happened to the boxed lunches?
What about recess, making art projects, etc?

It's all a thing of the past. Now its all about paying money out of my pocket to get an eduaction - by doing papers that are many pages long - reading a ton - and doing a million different assignments day by day.

Granted we are supposed to be learning, not have fun, why can't some of these classes at least ATTEMPT to be appealing? I am sure there would be a greater success rate if they were able to keep the interest of the students and didn't make things strict.

On top of that, it sucks that J-school is so annoyingly nitpicking about everything. I don't want to write for a paper - so why do they treat me like I am going to?
I am either going to manage a band, be a promoter, or in the closest j-school position - write for a rock magazine. Not work in the stupid news.

Tuesday, February 10, 2009

Stupid Homework

I understand that you pay for college to learn.
But then when it comes down to it, I think that students should do it however they want.
Yeah, I am sure there has to be an understanding of what to do and show that you have learned something to pass. Grades are important - but homework is dumb, most of the time.
I think that sometimes professors like to load you up and not realize you have a bunch of other classes.

That sucks.

I just finished writing a ton of things. Mainly for one Journalism class. He gave us a ton of stuff to do. It meets every Tuesday and Thursday. Last week he gave us 5 assignments to do in between those two days alone. In total that was almost 2,000 words. That is a lot of different thinking processes.

Also on top of that there is another class that makes no sense and it is just a DEC requirement. Its so dumb how they make you take these stupid pointless classes. It is all a sham - why else am I going to need to know ANYTHING about caribbean slavery? I can't wait until I am 50 and realize oh I never did anything with that class.

The government controls this stupid education system and just steals my money. Well my parents. But still, I have to pay it off down the road. Bitches.

Saturday, February 7, 2009

Tired.

So, I love Mae. I am so psyched that we get to play with them on Feb 22nd. I am currently on a kick.
"Destination:Beautiful" is such a great record.

Anyway, we played a Sweet 16 tonight. It was fun! Danced a bit got to be famous.

Tomorrow we are heading to CT to play a big Trackside benefit show. Should be good - we got a lot of fans in CT and I haven't been up there in a while, so I get to see some friends.

I also will be starting ANOTHER blog for class - it will be based solely on the music industry and my history and thoughts on everything. I love when people have to listen to me.

Friday, February 6, 2009

Where's my asian friend?

So it is all falling into place.

Over CMJ I spoke to my friend over at Epic records. He mentioned Blink 182 was going to get back together. He could have been pulling my leg, but he said he was serious.
I kept the rumor in the back of my head, and was excited.

Then the crash happened.
Then each of them mentioned side projects.
Then it was announced that they will be 'presenters' at the Grammys - as a group.
Now there is this.

I could be wrong but either something will happen Sunday, or will be announced Feb 22, the forth anniversary.

Granted I don't think bands that 'break-up' or go on 'hiatus' should reform so soon - but this is different. This is a band that has always been one of my favorites, naturally. They also are one of the few that had a fun time playing all of their hits unlike some bands as they get older (see: Brand New, Fall Out Boy...)

Anyway this is amazingly exciting news. I guess now its time to play the waiting game! :-D

MySpace

So I created ANOTHER myspace. No I am not one of those weird folks that have a million profiles. Its another band I started with Dave and some friends. We are currently adding people, so I think you should check it out:

www.myspace.com/thepromiserock

It's great because now its official. We have our pictures, our layout, and soon, recordings.

It will be fun. I don't expect to tour. I don't expect to be famous. But I can't wait to get on the stage again on Mar 22. :-D

100th post! YEAH!

So I went to the Univ Cafe last night.

Bar scenes are not my deal. I cannot really approach girls, or even people to meet because its just so strange. Instead, I just sat back with some friends and then every so often looked out on how creepy people are.

The reason I can't go up to people is because I see how others do it. They walk up to people and like be weird and dance or move in on their style and its just wack. I don't like it.

The dancing was cool last night, but I didn't really do too much. I drank more and socialized. I did meet a couple of girls last night which was fun - and I met some of my residents which was also funny.

But like I said I have a friend that goes up to all these girls in hopes of getting with them but sometimes it comes off sleezy - or maybe it doesn't and its just me. Either way I know I can't change that.

Ballin'.

Wednesday, February 4, 2009

Classtime

I am currently in class right now and attempting to type this without making too much noise. 
I think I am going to have to reformat this so I get more of you talking on here - and I don't have to talk about my life. 

I am going to walk with my camera and try and upload a minimum of 5 pictures a day to tell you about my life in pictures. 

I also am looking to write on specific topics, so if there is something you want me to write - let me know. 

The new band myspace is almost up. I am so excited. 

SO GET READY FOR A MAKEOVER! 

Tuesday, February 3, 2009

Happy Belated Groundhog Day!

Well, apparently there will be 6 more weeks of winter. Surprising, especially with today's beautiful weather. I had driven back to SBU with the windows wide open. Of course I still wore the same winter attire - a hoodie.

Spring makes me happy, and I can't wait until it gets here. Its amazing to think about things that will be happening in March - because that is so soon. It will be the middle of the semester already, tons of travelings, and a lot of things to do. Sooner or later it will be May and I will be off on the road.

It's all very exciting when time flies. I hope I don't miss out on anything as it goes by so quickly. Winter makes me very depressed. But not like dangerous or anything - just saddened. I'm usually very unhappy.

Today I was in such a great mood. I can't wait. :-D

This blog was sloppy and disgusting. I am sorry. I need to catch up.

Monday, February 2, 2009

Yeah, baby, yeah.

So blablaba the Steelers won.
I rooted for em, only because of Nates constant pushing of them. Good for him, good for them. It was actually a pretty interesting game. The two ridiculous plays - 100 yard touchdown and the other like 50 yard one - pretty insane. I can't run that far and that fast.

I gotta go back to school tomorrow. I realized this is pretty depressing. I go in for the week until Friday and then leave again at night. The same routine for the next 3 weeks. After that I have to stay out there for a bit. Very lame. Classes are starting to get annoying ALREADY! I am not looking foward to anything.

Gambling is my downfall. I lost a little bit of money today on the game. Boxes alone, too. I probably should have bet on the game - mostly the Steelers - but oh well. I love gambling but then I complain when I lose it. Speaking of, I need to get down to Atlantic City in the next couple weeks.

Sunday, February 1, 2009

Eff my Life

So I really try and keep up to date, but sometimes I fall behind. Then sometimes, enormously behind.

Anyway, this was the first week of school. Majority of the classes are cool - and some I look forward to. There is one class though in which the professor doesn't speak English all to well. Its for a DEC so I am hoping to attempt to tough it out. However, there is always a chance of it turning out like my other DEC class did last year (C+!)

I was on duty for the one day - Wednesday. I am looking forward to this whole, one day a week thing rather then randomized. I think I definitely got hooked up - I am off Thursdays, and most Fridays. I also am on only two weekends in the semester. The rest is all for the band and whatever shows I still have.

Today we played in NJ and it was super awesome. We had played that venue once before, but for a lot less people. This time the place was pretty packed (100+?) and The Years Gone By and Racing Kites - two NJ bands - played. It was great. I met this really rad girl too. I also drove to the venue, so that was a little bit tedious, but the road always has me thinking. No van this weekend because it broke. Boo. I am super excited for the tour plans we have for the summer.

Anywayssss - that is about it. I need to make some more pointless posts to catch up for the Jan days I missed. Lame-o. GO STEELERS (thanks Nate..)

Tuesday, January 27, 2009

I AM A BANANA!

So Runts candy.
I just ate an entire cane filled of them.
Don't you just hate the candy that is partially supposed to be sucked on, and partially supposed to be chewed?
There is a like an awkward middle spot that if you bite too early you really hurt and possibly damage your teeth. Why would someone create something so dangerous?
However, it was worth it they were so good and I couldn't stop. I almost wanted to ride over to the super market to purchase them out of the 25cent machine!


On a side note - I am listening to Reel Big Fish's cover album - "Veronica Sawyer" makes me miss Edna's Goldfish!

Monday, January 26, 2009

Once you pop...

So if you really can't stop when you open Pringles, which is pretty true, then why do they make the container so annoyingly narrow?

NO ONE has hands that could fit in there - except a baby, and well, babies shouldn't be eating pringles.

The first few chips are alright, but soon, its so difficult. And that makes me not want to eat them. If I tip the can over a bit, crumbs fall on my floor. Then I have to clean up. That is never fun.

Whoever came up with the size of these was dumb.

BTW - I am eating the "Mozzarella Sticks" flavor. WEIRD.

First Day!

Well in approximately 13 hours and 10 minutes I will be attending my first class of the Spring semester.

It's rather exciting. It's my second to last Spring here at SBU. I am unsure what to think of the semester ahead. First of all, the RA part might be pretty good - especially considering I am on duty only Wednesdays and SOME Fridays. I also have two weekends - one in March and one in April. the rest of those will be spent doing stuff for TC, myself, or concerts. That worked out nice. It also leaves Thursdays for me to see most of my friends.
The classes, are a different story. Sometimes you forget why you are at school haha.
I am taking three Journalism classes, and 2 of them might be pretty easy, for the most part. The Poly Sci I am taking should also be pretty good. The last class, which I keep forgetting I am taking, is the one DEC I need to take. I hope I chose wisely.

I am excited to see all my old friends, and the new ones.

It should be good - but I still get that awkward feeling in the stomach before classes start. I don't have to wake up until 1:30 tomorrow though - class is at 2:20!! Woo.

Sunday, January 25, 2009

A Lot SHIT on my mind

Well, I have a lot of shit on my mind.
I lost a lot of money last night. Been there done that. Tonight though, I paid off majority of those debts but didnt have much for myself. Oh Well. Went out to Apps with some people. I think I realized where I stand with those people. Things have changed. It won't go back - and I guess its fine. I probably shouldn't have stayed so long. I felt awkward and out of place the entire time. Meanwhile there were several times weird things were said to each other and made me feel uncomfortable/ unwanted.
I also had a weird encounter with a friend that I'd rather not get into further here.
Also at the show tonight, a girl that I had been very close to returned an item that I had given as a present. I have no need for the item. I don't understand the reason why it was given. It seems immature if anything, because she didn't answer my texts. She'll probably read this.

I am currently watching the 2008 video from Bryan. What a load of bullshit. I know its all fun and games, nor do I really care anymore. But I know I have been replaced. I am in some pics, I dont want to be in all over them by any means but it is obvious who the "new group" and "old group" is.

Whatever, there is just a lot on my mind. Someone from the past, these friends, and then some. I don't know what the rest of 2009 will hold, but if the past few weeks are any indication - I am fucked.

Saturday, January 24, 2009

Last Show

So I have a great show tomorrow.
Finally with bands that are good.
Well, it has come to my attention that I need to break off these shows for a while. Granted that means no money for me while I am at school, it doesnt matter because I havent made money in a couple months. I have just been spending money on other bands not showing up, bringing no one, or just being disrepectful of me and my company. I now had to make an agreement sheet that bands will be required to sign. That means I am fucked and am not going to get anymore business. I have always been the nice guy in the scene and well, that just doesn't cut it.
I am way to disstressed now, and school starts in three days. I don't know what to think but I owe someone over 700 bucks because of this weekend and last. I am fucked. I really am. There is no way around it. None of my shit is selling online, no one is coming to the shows. I am fucked.

Well game over. Really, LI music scene is done. I am getting the fuck out of here.

Friday, January 23, 2009

Here I Am, World.

I have driven back to SBU.
I am now all settled in, officially. Everything is unpacked (from the stuff I just packed today haha).
Tomorrow starts RA training - 9AM. But, its really only tomorrow.

As I mentioned in my last blog, it was a good break. It's cool to be back because majority of my friends are back at school too. However, I am missing some people that stay home for school. I'm also missing someone dearly. :-/
Things get good, then I leave. Story of my life.

I am looking forward (as much as I can) to this semester. I plan to do well - or better then last semester, even though I was still pretty good.

I have a lot of stuff on my plate, which I mentioned like a bajillion times. Hopefully I can get some getaways going with TC before school really kicks in.

Other then all that, life is pretty nifty. Less than a month way until Valentines Day. I'm not that kinda guy that cares to much anymore about being lonely. But at least I have this space to bitch about it.

w3rd.

Old School Saves the Day + Blink 182 > You.

Thursday, January 22, 2009

wooo

I officially am on eBay.
I think I did everything wrong, nor do I understand it.
Sooooo I may be charged some cashmoney.

But to try it out, I am selling a van, a sidekick, a cingular phone, and yeah I think that is it. Either I will be rich, or terribly poor.

Wednesday, January 21, 2009

A Look Back

This break...was AWESOME.
I got so much accomplished. Within the first like three days (almost right after XMAS) I went out with TC and had some road trip fun - then came back and celebrated the rest of the holidays with my closest friends.
As a recap, I spent a lot of time going out, partying, and being close with people I have known for years. I have also rekindled some friendships that I really do cherish.
I also realized some things about people I had been close with as well. I also lost money on some shows, but gained some elsewhere.
It's had its ups and downs - but now its time to move on back to SBU. I have mixed feelings, and it seems that most college kids I have talked to feel the same way.
A lot of my friends are graduating this year, and it has just hit me now that I am one of the only ones that are still going to be in school for a whole year more. That is pretty depressing. I am also afraid of how I am going to act at school this year.
I was hoping to go out with TC a lot, at least for Feb, but I realize it might not work out. I am going to be doing a lot of RA things, and a lot of school work for my 300+ level classes - especially Journalism.
I think this blog will become a more ventilator for my thoughts soon - like more emotional then personal feelings. IF that makes sense.

I feel accomplished, though, for what this break was.
I have started thescenelife.com with Chris.
I have started a new band with Dave (more info on that soon!)
I have booked a couple of shows.
I have given TC shows almost every weekend.
And, most importantly I am beginning to realize my emotions.

So all in all, if I was to be graded I did an A(-) job on this break. I can't wait until Spring Break.

I am just looking forward toward the summer plans 8-)

Not Fair

Everyone has a blog now.
jerks.
Not for anything, I been doing this a while so I know what I am doing...
...but at least I got friend's thoughts to read.

I need to pack tomorrow and thursday. boo on that!

Tuesday, January 20, 2009

i miss tgad

I miss the GetAway Drive.
I don't think we ever officially fit in the scene we played around and eventually that led to our demise.

There were also a lot of other factors that really made that whole thing end - and its unfortunate. I am listening to our Sony record now, and its pretty good - nothing amazing. But fun. I miss playing those songs live - and especially the ones we never did get a chance to play live - just the recordings.

It was cool because when these were done they were with my best friends. Times changed, friends change. But its funny to see because things go in circles. I am glad Dave and I are playing together again!!!!

"you'll see what a perfect world could do to me..."

tgad rip
2004-2007
myspace.com/thegetawaydrive

Monday, January 19, 2009

Lyrics

Did you ever realize when you are down, almost every song can relate to your life?

I'm currently in my Matchbox 20 kick, listening to the originals..."3AM"..."Real World"..."Back 2 Good" etc.

"
Everyone here, knows everyone here is thinking about somebody else
It's best if we all keep it under our heads I couldn't tell, if anyone here was feeling the way I do
But I'm lonely now, and I don't know how to get it back to good"

Blegh

I been working on one of my resolutions, the best to my ability.

I been having a tough time with it though.
I don't like hurting anyone
I need to find out what I want, and soon.

Blegh. I just feel like a bad person.

This weekend

So this was the most interesting weekend I have ever had in my entire life.

For those of you that don't know, I was chosen to be on a reality show. I wasn't told which one until last week - Room Raiders.
Well, I am the main guy, so I go after 3 lucky ladies.
I am not going to get into the specifics of the stuff I did, except that it was interesting to see how everything is filmed.
I had taken film classes at school so I knew a lot of termonolgy and how things were to be shot.
It was pretty cool to do, though stressful at times. I didn't want to come off super cheesy. But I did.

I also felt responsible at times for taking a bit with some of the deliveries - even though the crew took long to set up usually.

Anyway, today was the day I got to meet the girls. They were all really cool and we chatted a bit after.

Then they went off and who knows if I will see them again.

Overall, it was a very interesting experience. I am glad I did it, I hope it comes out okay. I'm looking forward to getting TC exposure and myself - and see what becomes of it!

Friday, January 16, 2009

Transportation

Back when I lived in Queens I felt transportation was never a problem. Granted I was 5-15 randomly when I was there (and going back from my new/current home in Levittown) but I always felt that we would get wherever so quickly. I know my Grandma and I never used a car - in fact she didn't even drive. We could take buses wherever, and then walk.

Here on Long Island, especially Levittown, that is not the case. Granted we do have buses, but they don't come as often as you'd like. I've worked with Suffolk County buses and don't even get me started on those.
Okay fine I will -
When I worked at Party City around the block from SBU, I had to catch a bus to get there. The bus time could have been 4:01, but I had to be there 10 minutes early, if it was early, and sometimes it could be 15 minutes late. Thats a ridiculous window to wait.

Anyway, back to the story.
Well here in the Dobrini household, there are four veichles. One - my brothers Honda civic, two - my dad's Mercury Tracer (which I normally 'borrow') three - my mom's Toyota and four - the unregistered TGAD van (sadface!)
As of recently my brother's car has been in the shop and has gotten ridiculously fucked over in regards to getting it fixed. So this ENTIRE break there has been three people sharing one car. Well, sorta my mom's too since she can't drive since her surgery, but still.

Unless I have planned activities, which I never do, I say I don't need the car right now to my brother when necessary. However it bites me later on when something comes up and I can't get anywhere. I have been begging for people to give me rides. Unfortunatly not all of my friends live around the block from me (some do - they help me a lot).

So tonight my brother apparently left with his girlfriend person and then hasn't come back. My mom is in Queens with her friend who is staying here for the week. My dad is downstairs. He isn't going to go out, nor could he if he wanted since there are no more cars.

I am now stuck here. I have some high school buddies hangingout around the block and some others hanging out somewhere else like 10 minutes away. Normally I would walk but due to the frigid temptures, I might as well give it up. Now I am stuck here. Alone. I have been playing Rock Band, alone, for a little while.
This really annoys me.
The worst part is I am not planning on buying a car anytime soon. 1. I won't be able to afford payments, 2. I use it so sparingly and hardly that the car would not be worth it. Plus in the Spring (countdown: 3 months from around now...) I plan on walking almost everywhere.
I guess this is a lose-lose situation.

It's been a couple

It has been a couple of crazy nights (and days, when I am awake in time..) that is why I haven't posted. Of course, my blog followers missed me so they beg me to post. So here it goes.

Yesterday was the big day for the band. I was so glad to be a part of it and watch them play on that stage at Highline in front of all those people. It was a great experience. We didn't sell that much in merch - but neither did anyone else. I actually had to use that tax thing for the club, I was proud that I did it correctly. I got home late last night and passed out on the ride home almost. Thanks Jay!

Today MTV peoples were here all day for the start of the filming for the show. I can't talk about it - but it was fun and exciting. Tomorrow will be a long day.

I realized some interesting things today, about people's attitudes and personality. Frankly I am confused, but that's fine. Things are starting to fall into place in my life and I am actually pretty happy with it, for the most part.
I am still confused with a lot of my personal emotions that I have been feeling.
Also, going back to school is going to be hard and interesting because I need to balance the band and school a lot. Especially through February. I don't know how I will do it - but I have to make choices which weekends to go, and which to not. Even though I'd love to go to all of them. But I have RA and other priorities still until they get that full time thing going.

Oh - it is freezing outside by the way. Like, death.
If I don't die of frostbite or something I'll post again later, or tomorrow.

Tuesday, January 13, 2009

Bands...suck.

Bands bitch about tickets on a show.
then when you give them a show, they don't bring anyone.
Or, you give them tickets, day of show they pull the "oh we will just bring them at the door no worries." This is all after you call them a couple days/week before the show to ask how they are doing on tickets and they say "oh real well we sold em all."
Bullshit.

Seriously, I have heard everything in the book. Oh no man, its this particualar day that sucked for us.
Well, I'd appreciate knowing you had something else going on, or weren't going to be able to do the amount of tickets.

First of all, I require 20 tickets. Then the rest goes to the band. I don't take anything else. What is so hard about that? It seems fair to me. Yeah I understand the pay to play thing, but if you sell the tickets to fans you aren't paying shit. If you just had people show up - there is the money right there. No one is going to book you if you bring no one. I pay a certain amount of extreme money for the venue in the first place.

Second of all, if you are having a tough time, tell me. I could do something about it. Don't show up with nothing, very little, or not at all. Especially if you do not warn me. Those are irresponsible things to do.

Granted, my job is to PROMOTE to get people to the venue. I could only do so much, especially on the small bands side because not a lot of people know you guys you have to tell people.

Oh well, I am just angry on how tonight ended. I know my other shows will do well. It just annoys me when a band can't meet their end of the deal. Well this is where I am a fair promoter: I didn't have anyone pay the money they shorted me. And that is how I lost over $200 tonight.

Times Are a Changin'

It's amazing to see how people changed from High School.
Now this is going to come off weird, but I was looking through Facebook at some of the people I knew and to see what people grew up to look like is pretty weird. First of all, majority of the girls that I was most likely googly-eyed over back then, or at least wished I had talked/hung out with them, I don't anymore. A lot of them are hardly attractive to some of the girls I have met in my lifetime.

Its funny how you get out of that stage being locked in a school with the same people and you grow accustomed to liking, or feeling attraction toward a person just because they have been close or around you all those years.

That of course, is in no offense to anyone in particular, but it is really interesting to see. One of my favorite parts is seeing how many of those people haven't changed - a lot of them still party every night and probably sleep with mad guys. But hey - don't we all? Haha minus that last part.

T-minus 10 days until I head back to SBU. :-x

Saturday, January 10, 2009

continued

I think the real thing is I just miss playing in a band.

go ravens!

Here I am in maryland. We are actually driving to philly to party with valet parking and score 24 in our first hotel!! Woo (and we are only doing it to party).

Anyway, we played an early show today because we got fucked over on a different show we were supposed to play. I feel horrible that we couldn't play. We didn't do super well today. Then again I haven't really done much because andres been with us. That's cool but I feel useless because I haven't done much.
Its okay because I guess this is my vacation. However every show I feel responsible for regardless of turnout. They got me doing more tech stuff but I haven't done it in a while so yeah. Its been interesting. They are doing well I just hope I keep doing well.

I been thinking a lot about things. That's why I like and don't like these trips. As I write this I am listening to "Swim" by jacks mannequin. Such a good song.

I really wanted to see someone today and didn't. That sucks.

Tomorrow we play hamilton which should be fun.

We then head home and I get to face the wrath of the "friends".

I actually helped my mom a ton this week even though some people didn't believe me. Oh well. I guess I am done for now.

Friday, January 9, 2009

virginia is for lovers

We left Long Island at 7am. Apparently we drove through several states.
Then we got to Virginia.
It actually was more complicated then that, including traffic, gas in Delaware and a giant hill that Nate pushed me down.

Good times. Apparently Virginia loves Jesus. That's okay, but, well, too much.
I got a $2 chocolate bar that is hugeeeeeee.
And I am attempting this diet thing which is hard especially on the road.

Wish me luck!

Wednesday, January 7, 2009

woop woop

So I am excited
We finally posted...



SIGN UP TODAY - ITS FREE.

PLEASE PASS THIS ON TO YOUR FRIENDS.

CLICK THE FLYER, OR
WWW.THESCENELIFE.COM

THE OFFICIAL LAUNCH IS JAN 24, SO THERE ISN'T TOO MUCH UP NOW, BUT GET SIGNED UP AND START TALKING IN THE FORUMS!
Here I am sitting at Club Loaded's offices. Doing nothing, as usual.

So the studio was good times yesterday. We watched part of Wall-E (BEST MOVIE 08!) and Transformers. However, the first got turned off in like a second. Jerks.

It is pretty rainy outside. Actually very rainy outside. There is a flood. We are all gonna die.

...what do I want to do today. 

OMG im going to do work I dont even know what to do. Fuck you Ian. <3

Tuesday, January 6, 2009

It's been a couple of days!

Well I broke some of those new years resolutions already. DAMMIT! Haha.
But seriously, I am now being careful what I am eating. That is the most important.

Lenny was here the past couple of days. We had a great time - did a ton of Rock Band - as usual. I actually wrote a paper for him in return for a ride to Point Pleasant, NJ on Sat. Haha.
So the band and I played there and then Sunday - both successful shows - Sunday much better of course. We at the Gotham City diner...so good.

I had my second band practice - so much fun. We are fun. I like it. I think we may practice tomorrow too, I don't know yet.

I got a lot to do still this break. I have been taking care of my mom everyday, I have to work tomorrow and do stuff for the Loaded Unsigned Festival. I also have to finish my own shows - that is a big priority as well.
I am listening to Crash Romeo's record from the other day they gave me - it isn't too bad. His voice is just too much to listen to sometimes.

And, lastly, I finally understand some things that had been going on, and its a shame. Bah.

Saturday, January 3, 2009

Rock n Roll

So Lenny drove me over to Point Pleasent in NJ and here I am at the venue.
Elks Lodge - sick times. There is a bar downstairs where I drank and gambled.
Here I am at the table chillen and I am updating because Mike is a jerk.

Anyway, yeah good times. Some guy is playing a cover of "Hey Jude". Didn't expect the explosion for the chorus - acoustic!

Also, we were just making fun of posts on absolutepunk.net - floral terrace. good times for sure.

We also don't have to sleep in the van tonight which is exciting.
I found out Jamie is only down the road - but she is working. Oh well.
Mike is laughing in my ear. That ass.

I'll update more later when he isn't around. ;-)

Thursday, January 1, 2009

Hey, 2009 how's it going?

Well, the ball dropped.
The celebrations have ended.
And I am awake.

I will have some resolutions. And I am going to post them here.

Dob's New Years Resolutions

1. To stop eating fast food/ or outside of my house.
This one is very important to me again. I have gained weight. I am not happy with it. I need to lose 15 pounds to be happy. I had stopped eating fast food, and only drank water when I got out of HS - but that changed as of recently. I have to stick to this. With the exception of the Checkers I just had...

2. Play music again.
I had band practice today. That made me really happy. It was nice to screw around and play something. It's been a loooong time.

3. Treat people how they would like to be treated.
This one is a little weird to explain. I want to make sure I am open with my feelings when needed, and closed when available. I need to make sure I am never hurting anyone. Because I do not want to be hurt either.

4. Write in this blog daily.
The point of that media class was to do this, and I have done pretty well with writing in this blog. Sharing my feelings the best I could, but mainly reacounting my days. Let me know if you are out there and you enjoy this or not.


Well that is it, because if I go more then 4, I'll never be able to stick to this. Oh yeah, I got a 3.2 this semester. Kinda bummed. I did well in most of the classes with the exception of C+ in Latin America Today. Oh well.

Have a good one folks.

EDIT @ 4:45PM
So, it has come to my attention that it has happened again. For those that don't know, I was going on a cruise in a couple of days. Well I recently backed out of it - with NO PAIN OR LOSS to the parties involved. I am getting the money back at very little cost to me. It was my choice. Part of it had to do with family problems. Part had to do with friend problems. Part had to do with my PERSONAL CHOICE.
As of recently, I noticed that on facebook there are status updates that have been posted in a way to sort of, show that I am no longer a trustworthy friend or something. I reiterate that they didn't lose ANYTHING with me not going. (I don't know it doesn't make much sense) And, for the record, we haven't been 'friends' for a long time. Shame. I guess I'll add this:

(New Years Resolutions Continued...)
5. To realize who my true friends are.
---> Case closed.