I understand that you pay for college to learn.
But then when it comes down to it, I think that students should do it however they want.
Yeah, I am sure there has to be an understanding of what to do and show that you have learned something to pass. Grades are important - but homework is dumb, most of the time.
I think that sometimes professors like to load you up and not realize you have a bunch of other classes.
That sucks.
I just finished writing a ton of things. Mainly for one Journalism class. He gave us a ton of stuff to do. It meets every Tuesday and Thursday. Last week he gave us 5 assignments to do in between those two days alone. In total that was almost 2,000 words. That is a lot of different thinking processes.
Also on top of that there is another class that makes no sense and it is just a DEC requirement. Its so dumb how they make you take these stupid pointless classes. It is all a sham - why else am I going to need to know ANYTHING about caribbean slavery? I can't wait until I am 50 and realize oh I never did anything with that class.
The government controls this stupid education system and just steals my money. Well my parents. But still, I have to pay it off down the road. Bitches.
Subscribe to:
Post Comments (Atom)
3 comments:
...I'm taking a whole course on just "slavery in the Americas" hahaha
Those history lessons give us grounding to shape the history of today and tomorrow. If we don't learn about the failures and successes of previous generations we risk creating the same devastating mistakes over again. That would be no good.
sounds like you should've gone to the south harmon institute of technology.
Post a Comment