Wednesday, February 11, 2009

Yeah.

School is no longer fun.
What happened to the boxed lunches?
What about recess, making art projects, etc?

It's all a thing of the past. Now its all about paying money out of my pocket to get an eduaction - by doing papers that are many pages long - reading a ton - and doing a million different assignments day by day.

Granted we are supposed to be learning, not have fun, why can't some of these classes at least ATTEMPT to be appealing? I am sure there would be a greater success rate if they were able to keep the interest of the students and didn't make things strict.

On top of that, it sucks that J-school is so annoyingly nitpicking about everything. I don't want to write for a paper - so why do they treat me like I am going to?
I am either going to manage a band, be a promoter, or in the closest j-school position - write for a rock magazine. Not work in the stupid news.

2 comments:

Timmy McG said...

Growing up sucks. If you get the chance, take the most outrageous electives possible. And for the record, boxed lunches don't have to be a thing of the past.

Anonymous said...

There can be classes that are fun, I guess it depends on what your school offers. For instance, my school offers wine appreciation and the history of beer. Two classes where you basically drink and get credit. I've taken a few classes over the past four years that were pretty enjoyable, but of course there were always the ones that sucked too.