Today we made Vlogs in class! It was a lot of fun, and I am going to buy a new webcam - because mine is old and crappy ( I believe it was from 2000!)
A new point was brought up about my topic. Why do we pay so much money for colleges over here? "The masters is the new bachlors" is what Prof Baldwin said today. And he is very right. I don't have hopes in even attending graduate school - but now I might have to rethink that.
I almost went to Hofstra University. However, their tuition was closer to $25K a year! That is a ridiculous number for one year. It really makes me wonder what parents do when their children fail a class - or are on the seven year plan!
It really bothers me to find that someone goes to a school that is more 'prestigious' and pays all this money but they are really getting a similar education anyway you look at it. It's bullshit that universities can deny you - yet you are the ones paying the money. Doesn't everyone have a chance at the same education? Unfortunely not in this society.
Subscribe to:
Post Comments (Atom)
No comments:
Post a Comment