Thursday, April 30, 2009

i messed up

school has taken up my life
so i havent updated.
but exactly one week from today...im finished.
i did most of my assignments, though. so im gonna be relaxed.

this weekend is going to be awesome. its BAMBOOZLE WEEKEND.
...usually the craziest of the semester.
and the fun starts tonight at the donkey at the preshow
then THIS CONDITION is playing boozle on Saturday (1135 zumiez stage)

thanks to everyone that voted.

i am gonna be around music for the next 4 days.

soooo awesome.
ill post some pics. soon.

as for now i gotta go back listening to my professor. boo.

EDIT: this post is dedicated to sammy scissors. she told me to update. sorry i didnt give ya too much info yet ;-)

Sunday, April 19, 2009

blah

its been hard to update, for real.
i been doing a lot of work, and no work like one in the same.

i am entering hell mode. its april 19th. i have stuff due starting april 28th-may 7th. and by due, i mean final projects. so i dont have finals, but rather lots of major projects (1300+ word papers, 8 page paper, news packages...)

on top of focusing on them i got other things to do in my life. i have to finish up with TC tour. i got other dates for callingout productions to finish.
ballin.

but im certainly going crazy. so please, if you see me...give me a hug. k thanks

Thursday, April 9, 2009

the road

Here I am heading back to LI right now from NC. No shows today.

We got significantly better since our first show.

I'm in a small car with four guys.

I'm just watching the road...the trees...the cars...life...all go by.
Its what I love. I actually find the process soothing. Relaxing, even.
I'm listening to music I like.
Yeah it sucks we don't have anything to do today and we are in debt and such - but at this moment I'm pretty comfortable.

I still got another 3 days of Spring Break. Just time to relax, maybe do a bit of work.
TC touring is coming soon - I am so excited to leave Long Island for such a long time.
And hopefully school will be officially over and I make it to graduation....and well I will be able to travel for good. Nothing will stop me.

And I also am pumped to book some shows for May/June. I miss it already haha and it hasn't even been a month. Nice

Tuesday, April 7, 2009

tour

So I'm going to write because I need to.

I'm currently on tour with the Promise right now. We have played two relatively shitty shows. Tonight and tomorrow should be better and hopefully Thursday if we get something.

However, we are losing a ton of money. We are not rich. We are screwed. But don't be fooled we have met some awesome people - especially some of the open mic people and Rocky Boone from Atlantic City.

So far I have spent a ton of money. I lost 600 in the casino. That sucks. But whatever.

I need to invest in something so I don't spend all my money again.

We are heading now on the drive to VA (did that make sense?). Only...3hours to go!!!

Just had some yummy Dennys. Dave destroyed a glass. Good times.

We stayed at UDel with my friend Kristen. It was pretty cool. I slept on the floor. I wasn't able to sleep. I stared at the ceiling until probably 4am at least. It was most likely the Red Bull, but I don't know.

I have so many thoughts on my mind right now. Tours do that to me. This one is just less comfortable then TCs. Usually I have a much better set up with shows but this was done so last minute.

Ah man my mind really is all over the place. I have to book TCs tour heavily Friday and Saturday. The road is where I should be. I can't believe school is almost over. I got a couple major projects to do in the next two weeks.

Bamboozle is soon and after that school is over. My stuff will be done by then because I don't have finals during final week.

I really don't want to come back next semester. Fml.

No more blogging right now.
But I will update again sooon. Maybe even on this trip. I still have 3hrs left wtf?

Btw- I recommend the Spill Canvas and Man Overboard. I regret not downloading/buying Good Old War before this trip...

Friday, April 3, 2009

Same old stuff.

Here I am sitting in the office - once again. I am on duty tonight until tomorrow at 5pm. No worries. Spring break started for me yesterday, but I can't enjoy until tomorrow.

I am PUMPED to be going on the road. April 5-9th. It's going to be a lot of fun. I hope we meet people - and I hope to see some of my friends I met with TC. It will certainly get my mind off things too.

I am just tired of school in general and I really need this break. So it will be a good one.

I am going to watch a movie later. By myself, though. Oh well - everyone else is at home enjoying break. No worries though.

w3rd.

I can't stop eating.
mm
cookies
mm
heroes
mm
pretzels
mm
yeah.